Posted in Uncategorized

Best In All

Videos and dances and speeches and games and cards. All for the teachers on a day specially kept aside for them- Teacher’s Day, 5th September.

We downloaded the videos, so they were the best; we choreographed the dance, so it was the best; we prepared the speeches, so they were the best; we devised the games, so they were the best; and we created the cards, so they are the best.

No one fought about who worked the most, of course- that much modesty everyone had. But guess what? If everyone agreed that one part was the best then that would automatically mean that a particular group was the best.

Human nature, what to do?

And me? I am inhuman they say. Only because I think differently. It’s not that difficult actually. Just do the exact opposite of what the others are doing.

So the crowd looked at the videos, I looked at the expectant faces of the people who had made the video, waiting to hear if the people clapped.

So the crowd looked at a child imitating a teacher, I looked at the child heaving a sigh after going out of sight and behind a pillar.

So the crowd looked at the cards made for the teachers, I looked at the swelling chest of the maker.

So the crowd looked at the teacher telling a story, I looked at the engrossed faces of the audience.

So the crowd looked at the teachers winning a game, I looked at them having a smile on their faces after everyone had fun.

So the crowd looked at the teacher’s dresses, I looked at their confident gait and proud smile.

So the crowd looked at the dance, I looked at the dancers jumping with joy for the success afterwards.

So the crowd looked at the best of all, and I looked at the best in all.

Author:

YouTuber, Blogger, Rotaractor, Mountaineer, Writer, Crazy, Whovian

3 thoughts on “Best In All

  1. Thats how it felt after ‘Elle me dit’ for me 😀 Happiest moment in my life 😀 Just thought that I’d read ur old blog posts today 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

