Posted in Pandora's Box

Not exactly

Abhinav was not exactly hot or sexy; not very good looking either. If anyone asked me what I saw in him, I would be dumbstruck. Because I don’t really know either. Initially, I always said that I saw nothing at all but after I spent some time into the relationship I found that I actually saw everything in him. I saw him into him, understood him and loved him. But of course, very few people understood what I meant when I said that, because not everyone knew what it was like to understand someone or love someone so deeply, that in comparison to them nothing seemed as important. It was not that everything else faded out. It was all there; they stood out and shone like a glare that you didn’t blink at. Not everyone understood what it was like to know exactly where he was and turn involuntarily even if you heard him 50 metres away. What it was like to know that something was wrong because there was an extra fold in his frown and a little less jump in his walk. What it was like to know that he hadn’t worked out because of the way he smelt half an hour later. What it was like to know that he had cracked one extra sum in his test because of the extra drop of excitement in his voice. To know exactly how much effort, time and planning he had put into thinking, buying, hiding, managing, distributing and timing all the sixteen gifts he gave you for your sixteenth birthday. To know how much he loved you just because of the way he looked at you.

Author:

YouTuber, Blogger, Rotaractor, Mountaineer, Writer, Crazy, Whovian

Leave a Reply

