Posted in 100 Words

Blue Umbrella: A 100 Word Tale

 For,

Shriya Atmakuri

images

I clutched the blue plastic handle of my blue plastic umbrella. It was raining and pouring before me and I hadn’t stepped out of the lobby yet; not without her. My right foot was continuously tapping, impatiently waiting for the girl to join me. Not able to take it anymore, I whirled around- uniform, hair and all. But she was already standing there. She pushed her specs up her nose, smiled at me and ducked under my blue umbrella. Trying to look annoyed and failing miserably, I linked hands with her under our school bags. We stepped into the rain.

 

Author:

YouTuber, Blogger, Rotaractor, Mountaineer, Writer, Crazy, Whovian

Leave a Reply

