Posted in Song Project

Song that: reminds me of my childhood

Aquabarbie

The song that reminds me most of my childhood is definitely Barbie Girl, by Aqua.

This song used to be played everywhere, relentlessly. Now, I maybe a tomboy and may have been one even when I was younger, but I still new this song. Word by word. And we all sang it. We danced to it. I had a few choice barbies too, for a little while. And when us girls, we sat to play with them, we sang it. I know, I know. I know the song lyrics now. We didn’t then! All we cared about was that the song was about our beloved (not so much for me) Barbies!

 

Anyone else remember this song? What does it remind you of? Comment below! Tell me about it!!

Author:

YouTuber, Blogger, Rotaractor, Mountaineer, Writer, Crazy, Whovian

Leave a Reply

