Posted in Uncategorized

A Tribute

And you thought you needn’t read anything to understand pride and prejudice..

The Cheering Charm

pride and prejudice

It is a truth universally acknowledged that any piece of writing containing the words ‘It is a truth universally acknowledged’ must be connected to Pride and Prejudice. However little known the feelings or views of my reader this truth is so well fixed in my mind that I am foregoing any other explanation or introduction to the topic of this post.

When my mother first tried to induce me to read the tale of Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy, I was far too young for it. I do not remember exactly what age I was but I do remember that I could not connect Lizzy and Elizabeth and so assumed that Mr and Mrs Bennet had a grand total of six daughters, not five. I was also young enough to have only vague notions of romance and have no idea of how those six daughters came into being. Most importantly…

View original post 538 more words

Author:

YouTuber, Blogger, Rotaractor, Mountaineer, Writer, Crazy, Whovian

Leave a Reply

